About me

Who am I?

My name is Ulises Alexander A.M. I studied Computer Engineering at the School of Engineering (FI) of the National Autonomous University of Mexico (UNAM) for a few years. That didn't go as expected, so I dropped out and returned to my hometown. Then I started my studies in Software Engineering at the School of Business and Technologies of the Universidad Veracruzana (UV). I also dropped out of this last program. For a year, I take some courses on Platzi about topics ranging from software development to personal development, and recently came back to taking course actively.

What I know?

Currently, I'm improving my skills on Python. Furthermore, I know a bit of SQL, Haskell, Git, GitHub Actions, Docker, fundamental concepts of agile software development, continuous delivery, and other software development-related concepts I've learned in college or by myself.

What am I doing besides this blog?

I've been writing some functions in the fish shell to ease the management of my OS. I'm working on a helper for my job hunting, and also on the design and MVP for and app (web, desktop, or API. TBD) to manage my finances that I'm currently doing with worksheets.

The topics I'm interested in

  • Software engineering
  • Artificial intelligence
  • Web development
  • Application development
  • Videogames
  • Finance
  • Libraries
  • Education
  • Literature
  • Publishers

Hobbies

  • Listening to music
  • Watching anime and series
  • Reading manga webtoons, webcomics, and books
  • Programming
  • Traveling when possible
  • Going to the movies
  • Walking