A little about me

A little about me

My name is Ulises Alexander A.M. I studied Computer Engineering at the School of Engineering (FI) of the National Autonomous University of Mexico (UNAM) for a few years. That didn't go as expected, so I dropped out and returned to my hometown. Then I started studying Software Engineering at the School of Business and Technologies of the Universidad Veracruzana (UV). I also dropped out of this last program. For a year, I take some courses on Platzi about topics ranging from software development to personal development.

Currently, I'm learning Haskell and functional programming. Furthermore, I know Python, a bit of SQL, Git, GitHub Actions, fundamental concepts of agile software development, continuous delivery, and other software development-related concepts I've learned in college or by myself. If this paragraph seems like extraction of a CV or cover letter, it's because that's part of the intention, given that I'm job hunting.

I've been writing some functions in fish shell to ease the management use of my OS. As well, I'm working on a Reading Management System. About this project, I'll talk about it in a series of posts. But for the moment, I can say that I'm focusing first on the design and coding of a book-related library. All in Haskell. If you want to help me with the design, code, and use cases or simply want to check it out, the repository is here:

My hobbies are: listening to music, watching anime and series; reading manga, webtoons, webcomics, and books; programming, traveling when possible, going to the movies, and going for a walk.

I think that is satisfactorily a summary of myself. I hope you enjoy my content.